Main page Features of software, examples of researches History of project Calculation models and features of software Publications Download of software and other files Remote Access Frequently  asked  questions Our Partners Contact Us

History of the project

    Development of the DIESEL-RK software core has been started in 1981-82 in the department of Internal Combustion Engines (Piston Engines), Bauman Moscow State Technical University. From its very beginning the software was devised as a tool for optimization research and, therefore, a particular emphasis was made on the adequacy and operating speed of the mathematical models and algorithms applied, many of those being original authors codes. All these years the work has been constantly carried out in touch with engineers and computational research performed was to the order of different manufacturers of Internal Combustion Engines (ICE). In this time the software adequacy has been tested to fit dozens of engines of various types and purposes. Many computational procedures and options were introduced into the software to suit the demand of industrial enterprises software users including biggest engine manufacturers of Russia.

    The software is intended primarily for ICE developers and researchers; hence much attention is given to provide the product of convenient use for an engineer. The input and output data therefore are organized in a way to suit the industrial demand.

    The first software version with a convenient interface and functions of multiparametrical optimization was issued in 1991 owing to financial support of A.Surin, to whom the project leader is truly grateful. The first DIESEL software was in use among leading motor manufacturers of Russia because of its convenient interface and core with the realized and at that time modern combustion model of the compression ignition engine.

    In 1993-1994 based on the novel computational code of mixture formation and combustion in diesels, developed by professor of the Kharkov Polytechnical Institute N.Razleytsev, a new software generation was developed and issued: DIESEL-4t software and its modification DIESEL-2t for two-stroke engines. Being a DOS application, the programs were equipped with a window interface reminding a Window application by appearance. For visualization of the mixture formation process and combustion in a diesel Fuel Jet Visualization code was included as part of DIESEL-4t software. In late 90s remote access to the software via INTERNET was organized. The software was intensively used not only within industrial enterprises but in the educational process at the department of ICE (Piston Engines), Bauman University, as well.

    The year 2002 gave start to the development of the new Window NT-oriented DIESEL-RK software. The software core was considerably improved and included the up-to-date procedure for calculating toxic emissions with account of the EGR system, multiphase injection research, what provides and expands the potentialities of the diesel performances calculation. As a result of hard work of the workers team the first version of DIESEL-RK software has been issued in 2004.

    As a professional product, DIESEL-RK software can be successfully used by the beginners: students and PhD students of higher schools. To make the process of numerous input data setting (being at times very time-consuming) easier, and empirical coefficients setting easier, the software comprises specific tools settings wizards. The wizards will create data files automatically on the basis of most general information on the engine to be studied, using common technical solutions accepted in the motor-building industry. Thus, the process of input data setting is considerably simplified, and the most elaborate stage of computational research calculation model calibration is simplified as well. The latter fact is special importance to students having little experience, time and experimental date for customizing the software with the engine, and also for the needs of researchers performing quick examination of a particular engine design.

    Multiparametrical optimization used in the software ensures a radically increased efficiency of numerical research aimed at improving the technical level of engines.

    Over the course of its development DIESEL software has been always using advanced mathematical models of combustion in a diesel. In the present software version the RK-model is realized, taking into account specific injection features and fineness of fuel spraying, dynamics of fuel sprays evolution, interaction of sprays with air swirl and with the walls as well as orientation of sprays in the piston bowl. In this case the model accounts for conditions of each fuel spray evolution and thus generated near-wall flows as well as their interaction.

    Calculation of NOx emission is realized by the latest techniques: with Zeldovich scheme and with Detail Kinetic Mechanism.

    The software includes Fuel Spray Visualization code. This code allows a user in pictorial form to analyze the animation picture of fuel sprays evolution, their interaction with the piston bowl walls as well as with swirl and among themselves. The code is helpful in designing the piston bowl shape and in making a proper choice of diameter, number and directions of injector nozzles for a particular fuel supply characteristic and swirl intensity.

    Students and post-graduate students have a free remote access to the software via INTERNET to perform their course and diploma works.
    For example, the Diploma Projects (Master thesis) being performed in the Piston Engine department are presented below.

2010  Alexey Kuleshov  Z-engine 60 kW at 3600 RPM.

    The software developers express their gratitude to Head of the department of Piston Engines, Bauman MSTU, professor N.Ivaschenko who has been giving all possible assistance for the project development.

To home page


Rambler's Top100
@Mail.ru
SAPR Design ©
SAPR Design ©

Главная страница Возможности История проекта Матмодель Публикации Download Удаленный доступ Вопросы и ответы Партнеры Контакты

История проекта

     Разработка ядра программы ДИЗЕЛЬ-РК была начата в МВТУ им. Н.Э.Баумана на кафедре Поршневые двигатели в 1981 - 1982 г.г. С самого начала программа разрабатывалась как инструмент для проведения оптимизационных исследований, поэтому особое внимание уделялось адекватности и быстродействию применяемых математических моделей и алгоритмов, многие из которых являются авторскими разработками. На протяжении всех этих лет работа постоянно велась в контакте с промышленностью, выполнялись расчетные исследования по заказу производителей ДВС. За это время адекватность программы была проверена применительно к десяткам двигателей разного типа и назначения. Многие расчетные методы и функции были введены в программу по требованию промышленных предприятий - пользователей программы, в число которых входят крупнейшие производители двигателей России.

     Программа предназначена в первую очередь для разработчиков и исследователей ДВС, поэтому обеспечению удобства работы инженера уделено повышенное внимание. Входные и выходные данные организованы таким образом, как это принято в промышленности.

     Первая версия программы с удобным пользовательским интерфейсом и функциями многопараметрической оптимизации была выпущена в 1991 году благодаря финансовой помощи А.Д.Сурина, которому руководитель проекта выражает искреннюю признательность. Имея удобный интерфейс и ядро, в котором была реализована современная по тем временам модель сгорания в ДВС с воспламенением от сжатия, первая программа ДИЗЕЛЬ получила распространение среди ведущих производителей моторов в стране.

     В 1993 - 1994 г.г. на основе новой, разработанной профессором Харьковского Политехнического института Н.Ф.Разлейцевым, методики расчета смесеобразования и сгорания в дизелях, создается и выпускается новое поколение программы: комплекс ДИЗЕЛЬ-4т и его модификация для двухтактных двигателей ДИЗЕЛЬ-2т. Будучи ДОС приложением, программы имели оконный интерфейс, по внешнему виду напоминающий Windows приложение. Для визуализации процесса смесеобразования и сгорания в дизеле программа ДИЗЕЛЬ-4т имела в своем составе процедуру Fuel Jet Visualization. В конце 90-х годов был организован удаленный доступ к программе через ИНТЕРНЕТ. Программа активно использовалась не только на промышленных предприятиях, но и в учебном процессе в МГТУ им.Н.Э.Баумана, на кафедре Поршневые двигатели.

     В 2002 г. разворачивается разработка новой программы ДИЗЕЛЬ-РК, ориентированной на операционную систему Windows ХР. Существенным образом было доработано ядро программы, в него были включены: современная методика расчета эмиссии вредных веществ, учет системы рециркуляции отработавших газов, возможность исследования многофазного впрыска, расширены возможности расчета характеристик двигателей. В результате напряженной работы коллектива в 2004 г. выпущена первая версия программы ДИЗЕЛЬ-РК.

     Являясь профессиональной, программа ДИЗЕЛЬ-РК может быть с успехом использована и начинающими пользователями: студентами и аспирантами ВУЗов. Для облегчения, порой трудоемкого, процесса задания многочисленных входных данных (особенно коэффициентов расчетных методик) в программе разработаны специальные средства: мастера настроек. Эти процедуры на основании самых общих сведений об исследуемом объекте сами сформируют файлы данных, используя наиболее известные технические решения, принятые в двигателестроении. Таким образом, существенно упрощается не только процесс задания входных данных, но и наиболее сложный этап расчетного исследования: идентификация математической модели. Последнее, особенно важно для студентов, не имеющих достаточно опыта, времени и экспериментальных данных для настройки программы на объект исследования, а также для нужд исследователей проводящих экспресс-оценку тех или иных конструкций.

     Использование в программе аппарата многомерной оптимизации позволяет радикальным образом повысить эффективность проведения численных исследований, направленных на повышение технического уровня двигателей.

     На протяжении всего своего развития программа ДИЗЕЛЬ имела самые совершенные математические модели сгорания в дизеле. В текущей версии программы реализована РК-модель, учитывающая особенности характеристики впрыска и мелкость распыливания топлива, динамику развития топливных струй, взаимодействие струй с воздушным вихрем и стенками, а также ориентацию струй в камере сгорания. Причем учитываются условия развития каждой топливной струи и образованных струями пристеночных потоков, а также их взаимодействие между собой.

     Расчет эмиссии оксидов азота осуществляется по новейшей методике, реализующей схему Зельдовича.

     Программный комплекс включает в себя процедуру "Fuel Spray Visualization". Эта программа позволяет в наглядной форме анализировать подвижную картину развития топливных струй, взаимодействия их со стенками камеры сгорания, воздушным вихрем и между собой. Программа помогает проектировать форму камеры сгорания и правильно выбирать диаметр, количество и направленность сопел распылителя для конкретной характеристики топливоподачи и интенсивности воздушного вихря.

     Для студентов и аспирантов организован бесплатный удаленный доступ к программе через ИНТЕРНЕТ.

     Разработчики выражают признательность заведующему кафедрой Поршневые двигатели МГТУ им.Н.Э.Баумана, профессору Н.А.Иващенко оказывающему всемерную поддержку в развитии проекта.

Вернуться на Главную страницу


Rambler's Top100
Рейтинг@Mail.ru
SAPR Design ©
SAPR Design ©